8 changes
Version 7.2.17
-
Users can accidentally create two records for the same patient, sometimes because they were not aware of a prior admission (i.e., an earlier treatment phase). Now an administrator user can merge two records together by identifying: 1) the record to keep (the destination); and 2) the record to eliminate (the source) after the system merges all the relevant data into the destination record. Because you can only have one version of certain items per treatment phase (such as the demographic info and compliance record), the system gives deference to information in the record that will remain. In other words, if both the source and destination records have data, the system will retain whatever is in the destination version.
This process is performed by going to: Demographics -> File -> Merge Current Patient into Another. -
To enhance security, we added a "captcha" box to the login.
-
We created a way to tag a report as a "Favorite" so you can access it more quickly. Just right-click on any report and choose "Add to Favorites." You can remove a report as a Favorite by right-clicking on it.
-
We added a new form at: BillingTracker -> File -> Setup -> Claim Note Configuration. This will allow you to configure a note that should show in the NTE segment of loop 2300 for a location/payor combination.
-
We improved the performance of the ERA module when handling large files.
-
We added a button to the FTP section of BillingTracker's Transmission Type Setup form (BillingTracker -> File -> setup) to load the FTP utility with the configured credentials pre-populated.
-
We added an option to: Options -> Admin Tab -> Scheduling section for "Default Program Assignments." It sets the Program to the Program Assignment that you opened most recently.
-
This update includes all the changes we've made since those described in the release notes for #768. Because some users are getting all the upgrades for the first time with this update, make sure to review the prior notes.